Goddammit, Eric!

by erics1100paces

Well, I did it again.  I went to the morning meeting, and it was great.  There were a grand total of 3 people there.  We listened for about 45 minutes to a speaker tape – Russell S – and the guy’s just an amazing speaker.*  He was really entertaining and chock full of wisdom.**     Then we each shared for about 5 minutes.  All good.

After the meeting the three of us started talking.  Anyhow, someone said some shit I didn’t like about the ascendancy of China, and how the west would become extraneous.  Then my mouth opened, seemingly of its own accord.  Sigh.  2 steps forward, 1 step back, as they say.  This blog is appropriately titled, because I’ll need to walk 1100 paces to travel a distance of 12 steps.

That’s what I get for not praying first.  I got up and played internet warrior first thing.  I bet if I had gotten on my knees first, this wouldn’t have happened.  Let’s try to actually learn from the experience this time, Eric, yes?  Can we do that maybe?

______________________________________

Footnotes:

*That link’s to a speaker tape by this speaker, but probably not the same one to which we listened.  I’m not sure which one it was.

**It wasn’t until maybe the 30 minute mark that the speaker revealed he was a prosecutor.  I looked up and thought, really?  I’ve got a thing about prosecutors.

 

