Mondays and Thursdays

by erics1100paces

Mondays and Thursdays are tough days.  I’m gone all day, just to work a few hours, because I have to travel quite a distance to get there.  It’s the travel that gets to me, and the difficulty of making a meeting.  Now here I am at home again, finally.  At least tonight I cooked first thing, so the hungry part’s gone.  I’m annoyed by a difficult day, and exhausted, and yet antsy at the same time.  I didn’t get up this morning until almost 7AM, so no morning meeting, and didn’t get home until 9PM, so no evening meeting.  And the lunch meeting is just never possible schedule-wise for me.

Anyhow, I need to breathe now and reflect now, or eat candy and smoke cigarettes and drink coffee, or all of the above, or… Waaahhh!  I’m tired of Chiiiiinaaaa!  I want to go hoooooome!

 

