Life on life’s terms

by erics1100paces

We all struggle sometimes with frustrations, and worrying about what people think of us, and all that shit.  What-fucking-ever.

Pain.  Physical pain.  That’s life on life’s terms.  And you cannot get fucking Tylenol, or aspirin, or Motrin, or anything here.  They don’t have simple analgesics in China.  Seriously.  They do not have them here.

So my teeth are tolerable at the moment.  After my last post last night, they kicked in with a vengeance. I just lay on my bed for hours, moaning.  The pain receded at some point during the night enough to let me sleep for a few hours.  I’ve got an appointment at 12:30 today for the dentist.  They’re telling me it’s going to cost $1000 per tooth if I need root canals, which I do.

Anyway, pain makes me mean and blame-y, and very much disinterested in life’s terms.  This morning I was angry at my wife because she hadn’t packed aspirin for me before I left.  I know.  Ridiculous.  And I actually showed great restraint this morning at Starbucks when this stupid bitch cut in front of me in line.  A westerner, no less.  I didn’t say a word.  I regret that.  I should’ve fucking torn her a new one.  Et tu, you stupid bitch?

So, what’s the take away?  Fuck China.  Fuck my teeth.  Fuck dentists.  Fuck the Family Mart.  Fuck China again.

However, there’s one good thing.  I’m still sober.  And I don’t care what happens, I am not going to ingest anything that requires me to reset my sobriety date again.  Fuck that too.  Oh.  And fuck China again.  Fuck this whole fucking fucked up country.

