A word that sums it up.

by erics1100paces

Restless, irritable, discontent, alcoholic-ish in general?  There’s one word that sums all that up:

Fiendy.

But this morning I notice my fiendy nature by it’s absence.  My cold makes me feel a lot more normal.  I’m thinking back and musing that I’ve always kind of enjoyed being the right kind of sick – just a not super bad head cold, low grade fever, phlegm and sore throat – for precisely that reason.  It allows me to rest and not feel so fiendy.  I missed the morning meeting today and slept in.

I’ve got yet another day off, after working yesterday, and I feel sick but not particularly shitty.  4 of 5 days off?  That hasn’t happened since… August.  Maybe sometime around the holidays, I’m not sure.  Regardless, I’ll hit the lunch meeting, and then, of course, tonight is the big one, the best meeting of the week, y’all know what I’m talking about…  Ah yeah, Donut King in da house, baby!

