The Third Step – A Solution to Fear

by erics1100paces

I completed the third step last night, and found myself delivered from fear in a blast of fever-enhanced redemption.  It was quite a lot of prayer, worksheet writing, blogging, meetings, sponsor talk, etc in the making, but a milestone has been reached.  I’ve concluded phase one of three phases.  The other two phases will be perhaps more challenging – those chains are stronger than fear – but I am ready to proceed because the fear is gone.

Here’s the short version:

I don’t care what you think.  I love you, but I’m doing this for myself.  I’m telling my story, and finding God, and allowing Eric to exist as a conduit of His will – middle management.  Cire and Little Piggy are leashed, and Eric’s now capable of managing things, because God is directing the show.  Rice can relax and enjoy herself.  She no longer has to do Eric’s job.  I know I’m bad at predicting things, so no doubt she’ll return now and again to cluck and fret, but I no longer live in fear.

I love you and I do not care what you think of me.

 

