Premature Obituary

by erics1100paces

I’m sure you will all be shocked to hear this, but the death of fear has been reported prematurely.  I totally did not care what others thought of me.  Until I got around others.  I was sitting in that meeting tonight fixating on how others might have perceived that which I had shared.  Then I was like, oh, that.  Goddammit!  What the hell?!

Interestingly, the step chapter we read from the 12 x 12 was step 7, all about humility.

I’ve got a lot of stuff  running through the noggin at the moment.  I’ve composed about 4 different posts in my head between the last one and this one.   There’s so much transportation involved in Shanghai life.  I’m always walking from here to there, or on the subway, or in a taxi.  Much of that time is spent thinking about sobriety, and much of that thought manifests as writing posts in my head.  Some of those make it here, some get forgotten, some get shelved, some get round-filed.

I think it’s best I call it a night and go to bed.  But before I do, I want to repeat something I find myself saying a lot of late:

I am really bad at predicting things!

