Last morning – Packing and Housemate

by erics1100paces

I leave the apartment in 2 hours and 45 minutes.  A car is coming to pick me up.

I’m not going to the morning meeting because I have to pack.  Yes, I haven’t started packing yet.  I was going to start packing, but then I thought, I don’t want to pack.  So here I am explaining how I haven’t started packing yet.

Another loose end to tie up before I start packing: I love my housemate.  He’s a great guy, and I wouldn’t have rather been stationed here with anyone else.  I want to make that clear.  I trust him, and he’s a moral man, and even though those who read this blog hear only when I’m annoyed with him, for the most part we haven’t had any problems.  Yes, he’s a bit fussy, but really, isn’t everybody?  So all praises due, noble Shanghai apartment-sharing coworker.  May these words hereby clear the air of all the bitching about you I’ve done on this blog.

