1100 Paces

Sober in Shanghai, Sober in LA

John Doe

I heard this song in a cab in Shanghai and tried not to cry.  I’d never heard it before.

“Once you put the drinks on hold, maybe you can come back home.”

I’d been out in the wilderness so long, I’d forgotten what home felt like.

Lost hat

I lost my hat.

I took a cab to the meeting tonight, instead of the subway, because I was running a bit late; then, I de-cabbed at my destination sans hat.

Goodbye hat.

It’s the first thing I have lost in Shanghai.  Check the oceans to see if they have turned to blood, for surely the end is nigh.

The promises of AA should include “vast improvement in stuff retention.”

themiracleisaroundthecorner

There are no coincidences.

A Walk on the Wild Side

For those who love addicts

Without You - My Escape From Alcohol

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

Natalie's Artistic Process (NAP)

Just another WordPress.com site

The Sober Journalist

A blog about quietly getting sober

The Soberist Blog

a life in progress ... sans alcohol

Carrie On Sober

A blog to help keep me on the right track...

Sober Something

Personal Musings of My Journey To and Through Recovery

barista1971

A topnotch WordPress.com site

No Shame in Asking

A Memoir of Sober Living

Al K Hall-ic Anonymous

Get With The Program.

The Existential Addict

One choice at a time...

1100 Paces

Sober in Shanghai, Sober in LA